Greek Gods and Goddesses


Makayla Johnson, reporter

The myth of Greek Gods and Goddesses started around 3000 B.C. There were 12 gods and goddesses when the myths started. In simple terms, these are the 12 Greek Gods and Goddesses. Zeus: God of the Sky, Hera: Goddess of Marriage, Mothers and Families, Poseidon: God of the Sea, Athena: Goddess of Wisdom, War and Useful Arts, Demeter: Goddess of Agriculture, Ares: God of War, Apollo: God of Music,and Healing, Aphrodite: Goddess of Love, Beauty, and the Protector of the Sailors, Artemis: Goddess of Wild Animals, the Hunt, Vegetation, Chastity, and Childbirth, Hephaestus: God of Fire, and Forge, and Hestia: Goddess of Hearth. (There may be more, but these are the ones I have memorized!)